Open The Debates

In 2018, WMUR and Hearst Media organized congressional and gubernatorial debates in New Hampshire and deliberately acted to exclude Libertarian and Third-party candidates from the debate stage. The organizers of the debate waited until the last second to announce inclusion criteria, and used arbitrary metrics including fundraising totals and advertising spending, along with requirements to have polled at a certain percentage in polls that did not include all candidates equally. 

Join fellow Granite State voters today, in calling for Free, Fair, and Open Debates, inclusive of all candidates, with no arbitrary exclusions. 

We, the voters of New Hampshire demand that any organizations or media outlets that organize or host any debates for Federal or state-wide offices in New Hampshire must do so in an unbiased and non-partisan manner. Free, Fair, and Open Debates must include all candidates qualified to appear on the General Election Ballot, without any arbitrary conditions of exclusion. 

Voters have a right to hear from all candidates vying for our vote, and Representatives of the media have a responsibility to conduct Free, Fair, and Open debates without Partisan bias. 

Who's signing

Cameron Atherton
Charles Larkin
Rancel Valerio
Kristopher Priestley
Katie Begly
John Horne
Michael Beaule
Curtis Howland
Alex Comeau
Suzanne McBournie
Justin O'Donnell
90 signatures

Will you sign?

Showing 72 reactions

  • Cameron Atherton
    signed 2020-09-06 12:10:42 -0700
  • Charles Larkin
    signed 2020-09-06 10:52:41 -0700
    The two major parties are destroying this country, and only third parties and indpendents are offering any real solutions, different ideas and don’t have powerful interests pulling the strings, at least to the degree Team Red and Team Blue do. It’s time to get these better ideas out.
  • Rancel Valerio
    signed 2020-09-06 10:17:12 -0700
    The future America needs is coming.
  • Kristopher Priestley
    signed 2020-09-06 05:39:30 -0700
  • Katie Begly
    signed 2020-09-06 00:32:56 -0700
  • John Horne
    signed 2020-09-05 13:00:45 -0700
  • Michael Beaule
    signed 2020-09-05 11:42:58 -0700
  • Curtis Howland
    signed 2020-09-03 15:43:18 -0700
    Curtis Howland
  • Alex Comeau
    signed 2020-09-03 13:48:02 -0700
  • Suzanne McBournie
    signed 2020-09-03 11:23:50 -0700
  • Justin O'Donnell
    signed 2020-09-03 10:43:45 -0700
  • Justin O'Donnell
    published this page 2020-09-03 10:39:29 -0700